African Football, AWCON 2018, Featured

Women’s Player of the Year: Kglatana, Oshoala and Ordega in final three

Women's Player of the Year: Kglatana, Oshoala and Ordega in final three

South Africa’s Thembi Kglatana will batter Nigeria duo Asisat Oshoala and Francisca Ordega for the CAF Women’s player of the year award.

Kglatana won the most valuable player award in the 2018 AWCON held in Ghana, and also finished as the competition’s highest goal scorer. Her exploits helped South Africa reach the final were they were eliminated by Nigeria in a penalty shoot-out.

Current winner Asisat Oshoala will look to win her fourth after winning in 2014, 2016 and 2017. If she manages to win again, she will be level with compatriot Perpetua Nkwocha who has won it four times. (2004, 2005, 2010, 2011).

AWCON 2018: Asisat Hattrick Helps Nigeria Thrash Equatorial Guinea

Francisca Ordega put out amazing performance in the 2018 AWCON, fans were entertained by her tantalizing style of play and her immense work rate. She was instrumental in Super Falcon’s 2018 AWCON Victory.

Facebook Comments
Previous ArticleNext Article
Lover of Football and Music.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Powered by Live Score & Live Score App

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This